Prayer Request

When your mother calls and says she needs to talk to you and your sister together, you know the news is bad.  So, here is my family’s very bad news: my dad has kidney cancer.  We were hoping it was just in his kidney, but it turns out it’s all over the place.  It is shocking, and terrible, and it sucks.

I feel pretty powerless nine hours away (even though I know I would be nearly as powerless if I were there).  But I can pray, and if you are a praying sort of person, I ask you to pray for my dad and our family.

And whether you are the praying kind or not, you may enjoy these photos of my dad and Zoe, taken when we visited in September.  We love you, Papa!

9 Comments

Filed under All in the Family

9 responses to “Prayer Request

  1. Ann McGlynn

    Dear Margaret,

    Our feeble, yet constant prayers are with the entire Lux family. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you, your mom, or your dad.

    Fondly, Ann and Dick McGlynn

    Like

  2. I will pray for your dad, and for you all. Love is a powerful medicine, and prescribed by our God. I am deeply sorry for the news, too. Much love,
    Jan

    Like

  3. Jenny Olsztynski

    Maggie,

    We love your Dad so much. My prayers are with all of you.

    Jenny

    Like

  4. Lara Forbes

    Praying for you and your family, Maggie.
    Lara

    Like

  5. Bridget

    Praying for you, your Dad and your family. Trusting that God is the ultimate physician. May peace and love be poured out upon you in these days. Bridget

    Like

  6. Maggie, Zoe and Mike – Your Dad is in our family prayers, as are all of you as you wait and hope. Nothing will separate you from the love of Christ.
    Amy

    Like

  7. Sarah Fox Sparber

    Prayers and thoughts from us. We love John, and are praying for the best.
    All our love,
    Jarred and Sarah

    Like

  8. Pingback: Cure versus Healing | Never Done It That Way Before

  9. Pingback: For Those Who Think Young | Never Done It That Way Before

Leave a Reply

