Ask, Seek, Find

Blogging is such a fun hobby!  I had no idea I would enjoy it so much.

I especially enjoy seeing which search engine terms bring people to my blog.  So far, my favorites are “elephants live in cake book” and “Nicolas Cage looking noble”.  I get the Nicolas Cage one, since I have a photo of him and use the word “noble” (thought not about Mr. Cage himself).  And who doesn’t want to read a book about elephants living in cake?  If you combined Miss Mopp and But No Elephants, that is sort of what you would have!

But guess what the top search engine term is?  And I mean the tippy top: we’re talking twenty hits for this one verses one or two for every other term.

Can you guess?

Stunningly, it is: “perry the platypus umbrella”!  Or variations on the theme: platypus umbrella, phineas umbrella, perry umbrella.  Clearly, this is a hot ticket item.  I wish I had bought more of these bad boys, because I could probably have doubled my money on ebay!

Alas, we just have the one umbrella, which is already a little bit broken.  But if you have a pair of Perry the Platypus slippers size toddler 7/8, we might be able to make a deal . . .

Disney Phineas and Ferb Agent P Perry the Platypus Plush Soft Warm Slippers, Great Halloween Costume Accessory Kids Shoe Size 2-3

Seriously, I saw these one time and one time only at Target and am bummed I didn't snap them up (image via Amazon.com, where they are available for an absurd amount of money).

7 Comments

Filed under Marvelous Miscellany

7 responses to “Ask, Seek, Find

  1. Lisa

    My first association with “elephants and cake” is the book _Fannie and May_ by my friend Jon Buller: http://www.bullersooz.com/f%26m.html

    Like

  2. Pingback: Oh, There You Are, Perry! | Never Done It That Way Before

  3. Pingback: Brought to You by the Letter P | Never Done It That Way Before

  4. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book
    or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based on the same subjects you discuss and would really
    like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

    Like

  5. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the layout of
    your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content
    so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one
    or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

  6. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and
    I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

    Like

  7. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write
    again soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

