Faith and Murder

In the Bleak Midwinter

Are you looking for something to put on your  e-reader?  How about a mystery series?

Julia Spencer-Fleming’s mystery novels, about an Episocal priest and a seasoned cop in upstate New York, are being reissued as pretty paperbacks by their publisher, Minotaur.  To celebrate, the e-book versions of the first three titles will be sold for $2.99.  The first book in the series, In the Bleak Midwinter, is available now.  Check it out!

I haven’t read the series yet, but I’m excited to try it based on the recommendation of my friend Rochelle, who knows from books.  (Full disclosure: She also alerted me to the fact that by spreading the word about the e-book sale, I can receive a hardcover edition of one of the books.)

Spencer-Fleming’s website describes her work as “novels of faith and murder for readers of literary suspense.”  Worth a look, I think!

3 Comments

Filed under Book Report, Marvelous Miscellany

3 responses to “Faith and Murder

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Books I’m Excited to Read in 2012 | Never Done It That Way Before

  2. Rochelle also hooked me on clergy mysteries (on mysteries, period!) and this series is one of my favorites.

    Like

Leave a Reply

