I Am the Champion, My Friends

I won!  I won!  I won!

The Hiking Housewife had a book giveaway–her first book giveaway, in fact–and I entered because: who doesn’t want a free copy of The Book Thief?

I mean, probably there are people who don’t, but I am not one of them.  So anyway, I entered, and wonder of wonders: I won.

I love to be a contender.  I enter most book giveaways that cross my path; I turn in all my snowflake tickets for the Litchfield Chamber of Commerce contest every December; I buy raffle tickets at every opportunity.

And I never win.

But this time: I did!  And guess what?  A few weeks after getting the good news, I won again: a Norwex microfiber kitchen cleaning cloth at my friend H’s Norwex party.

So, I think I’m on a roll.  Feel free to enter me in any great contests that come your way.  And in the meantime, take a guess: which will get more use in this house, the cleaning cloth or the book?

Balancing a book on your head: not one of my skills.

Leave a comment

Filed under Marvelous Miscellany, Thankful Hearts

Leave a Reply

