What Do You Get When You Fall in Love?

Bettine Freeman (LOC)

Last night Mike and I watched Das Rheingold.  (He just got a sweet new DVD set of the Ring Cycle, and since we are married and I love him, I have agreed to watch it with him.)

Now, don’t get me wrong.  I enjoy opera.  When we lived in Milwaukee Mike and I subscribed to the Florentine.  But my goodness, this stuff is serious.  And, you know, kind of long.

So let’s hear something a little lighter today!  And what could be more fabulous than Dionne Warwick singing that Burt Bacharach gem “I’ll Never Fall in Love”?

Hit it, Ms. Warwick:

What serious or silly songs are you listening to this weekend?

6 Comments

Filed under Music!

6 responses to “What Do You Get When You Fall in Love?

  1. purpleowltree1234

    I enjoyed that song. 🙂 I’ve never heard it before. The songs I keep going back to include “Daughters” by John Mayer, “Fix You” by Coldplay, “Se a Vida E’ ” by The Pet Shop Boys, and “Strollin’ ” by Prince.
    But all this week I’ve had a song stuck in my head which I heard in the background of a You Tube video a couple weeks ago, “How great is our God” on repeat. It’s funny cuz I haven’t listened to Christian music in years and years, but this song keeps going round and round, and it makes me feel peaceful. 🙂 Does Not mean I’ll go back to church, but it’s kind of nice to know there’s still a worship connection there somewhere. 🙂
    Love from Rach. 🙂
    PS As far as opera goes, the only one I’ve had any attachment to is Maria Callas after watching the movie “Philadelphia” when I was younger. 🙂

    Like

  2. That’s a great song 🙂

    Lately, I have picked up a liking for the song “Cold Cold heart” . I’m humming it all the time and was just listening to it a while back ..

    Like

  3. Our little village has an annual festival the first weekend in June. This year the theme was ‘fun on [highway] 81 . We have a community worship service outside at the lake park. My congregation hosts it. So, we sang some of my favorite ‘camp’ songs from my youth–including “Pass it On”

    Like

Leave a Reply

