Ready or Not

Wooded road, Washington

I had the best intentions.

I was going to have a week’s worth of pithy posts for you, my loyal readers, so that while I was on the youth group mission trip you could read about Zoe, Dairy Queen, and the like.

Alas.  This was not to be.  So, here’s what I’ll be doing instead of blogging this week:

Three youth, one adult male leader (a unicorn in these parts), and I are headed up north to Cass Lake for a week of service, faith formation, and fun.  We’ll paint houses, do yardwork, help at day camp, and volunteer at other service organizations.  We’ll sleep on the floor, eat a lot of sandwiches, and sing a lot of praise songs.  It’s going to be great.  (You can read about last year’s trip here and here.)

Hold us in your prayers, or your thoughts, or wherever is convenient this week.  I’ll see you on Friday.  (Or, let’s be honest, probably Saturday.)

What will you be doing this week?

7 Comments

Filed under Ministry Matters

7 responses to “Ready or Not

  1. Great little place holder to tell about your life… thank you for the elegant segue and we’ll look for your next post. Best on this neat little side trip! Hopefully there will be photos! – Renee

    Like

  2. Susan

    I will be hosting a similar group from Minnesota at the Urban Ecology Center this week! I hope they are as great a group as yours.

    Like

  3. Jenny Olsztynski

    Going to Sequoia, Yosemite, and Crater Lake National Parks. I love Minnesota, but I think I like this better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

