Favorite Things

Zoe loves to talk about favorites.  Now that she’s a big three-year-old, I decided it was time to interview her about them.

Inspired by another blogger’s 20 Questions idea, I asked Zoe about all her current favorites.  I’ll ask the same questions around her birthday every year until . . . she seems to old?  I forget?  Probably whichever comes first.

Here are a few of Zoe’s favorite things, as of 5 PM on Sunday, July 1st, 2012:

Favorite color: yellow

Favorite animal: giraffe

Favorite food: mac and cheese and cookies

Favorite drink: milk and water

Favorite breakfast: pizza

Favorite lunch: hot dogs

Favorite supper:  hot dogs (Pro Tip: Guess what she was eating during this interview?)

Favorite thing to wear: a wedding dress

Favorite toy: Ernie (this is mysterious)

Favorite game: acrobats (she demonstrated, and it does look fun)

Favorite book: Dora (another mystery)

Favorite thing to do outside: swing

Favorite TV show: Yo Gabba Gabba

Favorite movie: Bambi!

Favorite song: Old MacDonald Had a Farm

What you take to bed with you at night: Bear and Dog and Chickies

Best friend: Emily

Where you want to go on vacation: the library

Favorite place: Mama . . . um . . . home!

What you want to be when you grow up: a bumble bee or a Bengal tiger

I must say: I love this list.  I’m proud to have a child who thinks pizza is primarily a breakfast food, the library is a vacation spot, and Mama is a favorite place to be.

Plus, who wouldn’t want a Bengal tiger for a daughter?

15 Comments

Filed under Your Moment of Zoe

15 responses to “Favorite Things

  1. It’s also quite amazing that milk and water are her favorite drinks! Most kids at that age have to be forced to drink those, especially water.

    Like

    • She does like lemonade and apple juice, but milk and water are her main drinks, for sure, and she does love them both! It’s a good thing in the hot weather we’re having, too–she lunged for her water bottle when I picked her up from preschool last week.

      Like

  2. Jenny Olsztynski

    Love those answers and pictures!

    Like

  3. Love the question list! I saw this somewhere and thought, yes I need to do this for D’s 3rd birthday this year. Thanks for reminding me and share the many special things of your daughter 🙂 I feel like I know you all so well now!

    Like

  4. Katie Streit

    Oh, I love every answer. I would also take a vacation to library (I often visit them on vacation)! And, I also want her to be a bumble bee or Bengal tiger. How exciting!

    Like

    • Well, we can totally visit the Litchfield library when you come! It is fabulous. Zoe will be delighted to show you how to play with the blocks (three of whom must be Mama, Daddy, and Zoe).

      Like

  5. Ahhh…So Cute! I wish I had asked my girls the same questions!

    Like

  6. Such a wonderful list!! Zoe’s answers are amazing. She is so completely candid and lovable and her yearly list will be a treasure trove of memories. 😀

    Like

  7. What a sweet girl! This is a great post that brought a much needed smile to my face.

    Like

Leave a Reply

