Happiness Is . . .

 

 

 


Cigar Factory Girls, Tampa, Florida, Jan.

Do you need a Monday morning pick-me-up?

Here’s a lovely one, from Charlie Brown of all unlikely people:

I admit, after the fourth YouTube rendition of this gem, Mike put on his headphones.  (“All those musical theater voices singing the same thing over and over.”  This from a man who was Charlie Brown in his high school production.  But anyway.)  But how can you not love the list of little things that make the Peanuts gang happy, and the broad definiton of happiness those musical theater voices lift up:

Happiness is morning and evening, daytime and nighttime too.  

For happiness is anyone and everything and anything at all

that’s loved by you.

Let’s play along at home!  Here’s happiness for me so far this week:

1. A slice of cucumber straight from (someone else’s) garden.

2. A slice of zucchini bread straight from (someone else’s) kitchen.

3. Sitting by the open window, soaking up fresh air and sunshine.

4. Snuggling on the couch with my Zoe.

5. New library books.

6. A new day!

Your turn!  What’s happiness for you today?

Woman with slabs of bacon tied to her feet standing in a giant skillet holding an enormous wooden spatula and smiles at the crowd, Chehalis, Washington

Happiness is including this amazing photo. Could not resist.

3 Comments

Filed under Music!, Thankful Hearts

3 responses to “Happiness Is . . .

  1. My husband!!
    1. My family
    2. My kids and their spouses
    3. My grandkids
    4. My cousins and their spouses children and grandchildren
    5. My nieces and nephews and their spouses and children
    6. Having 40 of them at my house last Saturday for a big BBQ and a joyful remembrance of my mother, their mother, grandmother and aunt. The last of her generation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

