The Book of Moi

Well, how’s this for assigned writing?  This week’s Top Ten Tuesday prompt is: Top Ten Posts On Your Blog That Would Give The BEST Picture of YOU (as a reader and a person — so pick the 10 best reviews/posts that you wish every potential reader of your blog would see!).

I am, of course, a fascinating person, who writes a fascinating blog, so this one was tough.  I did my best to pick my ten favorites, but I could easily have picked twenty.  Because I’m just that good.  Or, just that fascinated by myself.  (Keep your choice on that one to yourself.)

Anyway.  Check out one or two or ten of my favorites, check out the best posts from other Broke and Bookish bloggers, and share some of your favorite writing in the comments!  If you’re a blogger, share a link to a favorite post of yours.  If you’re a writer, tell us about your best book or story or article or journal entry or letter to the editor.  If you’re a reader, share a link to another blog or article you love!

Here’s my list:

1. The Very First Post, of course.

2. The Very First Book Report.  The book was Bear Shadow, a children’s story that disturbed me to no end.

3. The Very First Dairy Queen Post.  Who knew I would blog about DQ so very, very often?

4. I am reading my way through all of Agatha Christie’s novels in order.  Here is my first Christie review.

5. Ah, small town life.  And the Facebook status update that ruined it for me.

6. My most famous posts.  Try the Everybody Loves Raymond Effect, Your Birthday is Not a National Holiday, and The Art of the Impulse Purchase.  Read all three and figure out why the powers that be at WordPress decided they should be featured on the home page.  Seriously, let me know, so I can get freshly pressed every week!

7. The post that explains why Laura Ingalls shows up in so many of my Top Ten Lists.

8. A Top Ten Tuesday that includes many of my favorite authors.

9. For romantics, for parents, for people who fall in love because of puke.

10. For pastors, for people who meet them, for people who sometimes swear.

Video Bonus: You don’t want to miss Zoe’s preschool rain prayer.  If you ever need rain, try singing for it.

Your Turn: What’s your favorite writing or reading these days?  A link or a title or a summary will do!

2 Comments

Filed under Book Report

2 responses to “The Book of Moi

  1. Happy to have stopped in today! Nice to meet you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

