You in Your Autumn Sweater

Women's Curling Alberta Champs

I hope you love this photo as much as I do.  Which is, obviously, very much.  

The sweaters.  The glasses.  The fact that these ladies are curling champs.  And did I mention the sweaters?

As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to share it with you.  (It caught my eye when I clicked back to my friend Flickr, where I had apparently searched for photos of “woman sweater”.  Yeah, I don’t know what my goal was with that one, either.)  All I needed was a plausible excuse for building a blog post around these ladies and their sweaters.

Well, friends, here it is: Yo La Tengo singing “Autumn Sweater.”  It’s sweater-themed and seasonal.  Check and mate.

Sorry the video has an ad in front of it. But you’re welcome for the free trip back to 1997. Now go get your autumn sweater and slip away for awhile!

What’s your favorite sweater?  Or, your ugliest / funniest / itchiest?

7 Comments

Filed under Marvelous Miscellany, Music!

7 responses to “You in Your Autumn Sweater

  1. I actually do have an autumn sweater with stripes of fall colors. Fall colors actually look good with my coloring. And, in Minnesota, it is often cool in the morning and evening, so layers work well for comfortable-ness. I like but do not love my sweater. I LOVED the vest it replaced. I had it for years and years and years. Last year, the first day it was appropriate to wear it, I picked it up and realized it was threadbare and needed replaced. So sad.

    Autumn is one of my favorite times of year. Mostly because everything comes pumpkin-flavored. I cannot wait for Pumpkin Spice Coffee Mate to hit the grocery shelves.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Autumn wish list | Librarian for Life Style

  3. That picture may actually contain too much awesome. Ladies in fabulous sweaters wearing glasses and winning at curling. I’m hoping the sweater I’m knitting now will become my favorite. It’s mostly brown with beige, green and pink colorwork around the top. It’s all wool so it’s probably going to be a bit itchy but I’m knitting it with short sleeves so I can wear a long-sleeved t-shirt underneath it. I have probably spent way more time than is appropriate planning this sweater.

    Like

Leave a Reply

