Wake Up Call, Spam Style

Spam figure

When I first started writing this blog, I was delighted to get spam comments.  It made me feel like a real blogger!

A little over a year later, I’m jaded.  I don’t even check the spam filter.  Reading and responding to your actual comments  is enough of an ego boost for me!

But on a whim, and on the off chance that the spam filter caught a real comment, I checked it the other day.  And on top of the generically gushing comments (“I love what you’re doing here!”, “Excellent goods from you, man!”, “This is just what I was looking for!”, et cetera), I found this:

I haven¡¦t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are good quality so I guess I¡¦ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend :)

Well.

Color me chastened, directorise.com.  I will try not to get boring again!  Thanks for the heads up, my friend.

Spam dish

What is boring you (or delighting you) on the Internet these days?

6 Comments

Filed under Marvelous Miscellany

6 responses to “Wake Up Call, Spam Style

  1. Claire

    hahaa love this. also, have you seriously been blogging for a YEAR??? that is crazy!

    Like

    • I know, right? I was going to do a little anniversary post, but it came right on the heels of my ordination anniversary post, so I thought not. Time really does fly when you’re having fun!

      Like

  2. The song Water Walkin’ by Morgan Easter. I am so going to teach my Sunday school kids this song!

    http://www.myspace.com/morganeastermusic/music/songs/water-walkin-46971667

    Like

  3. Some days MY blog bores me. I just took a three day sabatical without turning on a computer. I am renewed. Now I am waiting for some sort of creativity to strike.

    I’m ready and waiting…

    Still…

    Waiting…

    Patiently?

    😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

