The Sound of Sweet Potatoes

Ipomoea batatas 006

Would you like the perfect sweet song for fall?

I have it!  Well, YouTube let me down on this one, so what I actually have is the link: click on over and listen to Sing Along Tim crooning “Sweet Potato.”

Zoe and I are taking our first Music Together class this fall, and I think this song might be our favorite.  (The Music Together version is not quite the same as the one above, but I guess Pete Seeger’s version will do.)  I’ve been singing it pretty much non-stop all week, and so far neither of us is sick of it.  (Pro Tip: Mike might be a different story.)

We’re heading to Chicago for sister Claire’s Big City Wedding, and I expect to sing roo, roo, roo, roo all the way there.

What’s your favorite sweet potato recipe?

2 Comments

Filed under Music!

2 responses to “The Sound of Sweet Potatoes

  1. Sally Wilke

    I didn’t know sweet potatoes could sing – AND the link didn’t work, so I still don’t know the song.

    Like

  2. Susan Latzke

    SWEET POTATOE FRENCH FRIES ! YUMMY !!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

