Back in the Saddle

Polly Gaines modeling with a saddle in Sarasota, Florida

When I was a sophomore in college, I decided to read Madame Bovary for fun. During finals week.

This week, I am packing up my office in preparation for a move (across the building). I am cleaning house and packing a bag for an anniversary getaway with Mike. I am trying to find Zoe’s backpack and wondering how we lost the remote again and watching my calendar fill up with spring and summer plans.

So, I figured it’s a good time to start blogging again!

A lot has changed since I put down the pen. (Set aside the keyboard? What’s the idiom for “stopped blogging”, dear ones?) Zoe is almost seven. She has a little brother and he is almost three. We live in a different town (we are homeowners!). I serve a different congregation (just one).  I drive a CRV!

One thing is the same: I’m in the midst of the great adventures of parenting and pastoring, and I want to keep talking about it. And maybe Dairy Queen and Agatha Christie, too.

So: What’s new with you?

0514161114

Big kid action shot. (Pro Tip: Eating donuts totally counts as action.)

6 Comments

Filed under Never Had I Ever

6 responses to “Back in the Saddle

  1. Your sister :)

    so happy to have you back! on the blog anyway…thankfully I still had you in real life 🙂

    Like

  2. Em

    GLAD YOU’RE BACK!

    Like

Leave a Reply

