Rainy Day Sun

It’s been raining forever.

Okay, maybe not forever. But it’s been raining, or rainy, or about to rain, for what feels like forever. The world is soggy and humid and grey.

But not the whole world. Because we finally made it to the farmer’s market this week, and look:

tomatoes

We’ve got tomatoes. We’ve got sunshine in a bowl. When I’m not savoring them with goat cheese on toast or mixed in with pasta or eating a few on their own, I am enjoying the warmth and color. Every time I walk through the kitchen, this sweet bowl of sunshine catches my eye.

I pause. I soak it in. Sunshine on a rainy day.


Where are you finding sunshine today?

Leave a comment

Filed under Taste and See, Thankful Hearts

Leave a Reply

